Skip To Main Content

Athletics

 

We are gearing up for our 2024-2025 sports season.  Check back here for the most up to date information including homecoming, sporting events, games and much more. 

Our Pontiac High wrestling team performed very well at the Imlay City Dual Invitational. Keep up the great work boys!

Julius Polk undefeated
Teveion Etchen undefeated
Adam Polk undefeated
Taqwon Ringgold undefeated
Joshua Gomez 4-1
Daymeion Logan 4-1

Please click the link below for an important message 

 Letter to Our Athletes

 

 

Check us out on Twitter for all of your Phoenix Nation Athletic updates! 

Athletic department: @phsathleticsdep

 

  •  

 

PSD Sports & Staff:

Athletic Director
Craig Covington
craig.covington@pontiacschools.org
 
Athletic Director's Assistant
Joe Carr
joe.carr@pontiacschools.org
 
Athletic Director's Secretary
Pamela LaPean
pamela.lapean@pontiacschool.org
 
High School Football

Wendell Jefferson

wendell.jefferson@pontiacschools.org

High School Volleyball

Kyrie Holloman

kyrie.holloman@pontiacschools.org

High School Boys & Girls Varsity Soccer

Wisam Brikho

coachwess@outlook.com

High School Boys JV Soccer

Daniel Tellez

High School Cross Country & Track
Shelby Johnson 
shelby.johnson@pontiacschools.org
 
High School Wrestling
Adam Polk 
adamdp71@aol.com
 
Varsity Boys Basketball
Andrew Myers
andrew.myers@pontiacschools.org
 
Middle School Football
Harold Scandrick & Tim Easley
harold.scandrick@pontiacschools.org
 
Middle School and High School Girls Basketball

Corray Lett & Bree Flentroy

coreray4life@yahoo.com

Middle School 8th Grade Boys Basketball

DeAndre Hall

deandre.hall@pontiacschools.org 

Middle School Boys Basketball

Roy Scott

roy.scott@pontiacschools.org