Pontiac High

Soaring to Excellence

Scroll Global Icons
Scroll Global Icons

On the Rise!

  • Suzanne Kavanaugh, Ph.D., Principal 
    suzanne.kavanaugh@pontiacschools.org
    Joe Auricchio, Assistant Principal
    joe.auricchio@pontiacschools.org
    Lee A. Montgomery Jr., Assistant Principal/District Athletic Director
    lee.montgomery@pontiacschools.org
    Alicia Carpenter, Administrative Assistant 
    alicia.carpenter@pontiacschools.org
    Charita Jackson-Wright, Administrative Assistant
    charita.jackson-wright@pontiacschools.org
    Mary McMillian, 9th Grade Counselor
    mary.mcmillian@pontiacschools.org
    LaKeisha Taylor, 10th Grade Counselor
    lakeisha.taylor@pontiacschools.org
    Lisa Smolinski, 11th Grade Counselor
    lisa.smolinski@pontiacschools.org
    Laura Ibarra, 12th Grade Counselor
    laura.ibarra@pontiacschools.org
  • Pontiac High School (PHS) was built in 1956 and provides education for students in grades nine through twelve. The school is located on the north side of the city and next to the Pontiac Middle School.

    The high school ensures that any student eligible for graduation successfully completes the mandated requirements for the state of Michigan. Students also have the opportunity to participate in the elective courses which include; physical education, foreign language, band, art, and career and technical education. Students also have the options that offer pathways such as STEM, New Tech, and Early College.


If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Announcements

Headlines & Features

CLOSE
CLOSE